最好的iPad平面设计和插图应用程序

在这篇文章中,你将了解到iPad上最好的平面设计应用程序!我们还为你评论了哪种iPad型号是专业平面设计师的最佳选择。我们也会给你一个评论,哪个iPad型号是专业平面设计师的最佳选择!

大爆炸

素描、绘画或创造排版


自从苹果公司发布了带有Apple Pencil的iPad,它就成了设计师的有力工具。今天,我们想发现做iPad平面设计的众多机会,并另外给出一些答案,即什么是最好的iPad设计应用程序。


iPad上的平面设计有无穷的机会。它是超越年龄、职业和动机的东西。这一点可以从iPad上的平面设计软件和工具的用户的各种使用案例中得到证明。例如,一个高中生可以通过下载App Store上任何流行的设计软件,如Vectornator X,来了解更多关于平面设计的一般知识或如何实践平面设计。

企业和专业人士更愿意依赖iPad平面设计,因为它被视为所有设计的基础,与在桌面上工作相比,它使创作者能够以更自然的方式用手写笔工作。设计师实际上通常总是在iPad上开始他们的插图,除非他们想把他们的设计输出到另一个软件或提供先进的修饰,否则他们往往也在iPad上完成。 

iPad设计

除了这两种用途之外,还有一种创意型的人,他们喜欢沉浸在自己的爱好--平面设计中。对于这些人来说,iPad是最完美的设备。如果你有压力,想放松一下,或者只是在通勤时有事可做,iPad是一个非常方便的设备,只要你看到它,就可以携带和拉出。与Macbook或其他笔记本电脑相比,它不仅更轻,而且还能让人们通过字面上的草图、绘图或创建路径,完全潜心于他们的设计。

一些iPad平面设计工具,如Vectornator,采用了创新的方法,如采用悬浮式设计,以便给人一种 "漂浮 "的美感,吸引用户的注意力。因此,有很多理由表明,在iPad等iOS设备上进行设计,对几种不同类型的人来说更方便、更容易、更有趣。

你能在iPad上做平面设计吗?

肯定是这样!一台配备了手写笔的iPad和一个好的平面设计应用程序,让每个人都能创造出美丽的插图、布局和标志。 

一方面,iPad为你提供了在任何地方进行设计的灵活性。它易于运输,电池有良好的容量,屏幕分辨率对图形设计很有帮助。

iPad

大多数人认为,iPad的平面设计应用程序受到其功能的限制。但这在大多数情况下并不是真的。这些应用程序通常提供许多我们已经从桌面上的Adobe Illustrator等软件中知道的功能。

但在另一方面,这有时也是一个问题。在提供巨大的功能带宽的同时,往往有很差的快捷方式选择,这对那些习惯于通过在桌面上使用快捷方式来加快设计进程的专业设计师来说是很难的。虽然甚至大多数iPad图形设计师都没有连接键盘。

在iPad这样的移动设备上进行设计时,肯定需要考虑这一点。


"iPad上的优秀应用提供了易于使用和直观的UI,以加快设计过程,只需轻点几下就能更容易地使用不同的功能。"

这里有一些用Vectornator创作的灵感,Vectornator是一款用于iPad、iPhone和Mac的平面设计软件

iPad平面设计

什么是最适合平面设计的iPad?

如果你只是为了追求最大的尺寸、最高的分辨率,并且能够使用第二代苹果笔,那么你应该选择第三代12.9英寸的iPad Pro。

对我们来说,这真的取决于具体的使用情况。如果你喜欢在坐火车时画画,那么一个更小更轻的iPad Air可能是更好的选择。

请看我们对用于平面设计的优秀iPad的小小比较。

12.9英寸的iPad Pro

iPad平面设计


苹果的旗舰产品配备了在iPad上进行专业图形设计所需的一切。它拥有业界领先的2732 x 2048液体视网膜显示屏、ProMotion技术和使用第二代Apple Pencil的能力。


11英寸的iPad Pro

iPad平面设计

前面讨论过的12.9英寸iPad的小兄弟,对于想要一个强大的iPad平面设计工具,同时拥有一个更方便的解决方案的人来说,是非常好的。

iPad平面设计


iPad Air

iPad平面设计

苹果最薄的iPad采用了轻薄的设计,同时提供了良好的性价比。 

iPad平面设计


迷你版iPad

iPad平面设计

苹果最小的iPad超级容易携带,仍然能够使用苹果的第一代铅笔进行iPad图形设计。 

设计用的ipad mini


iPad 10.2 (2019)

iPad设计

iPad 10.2是苹果公司经典iPad的最新版本。它配备了你工作、学习和设计所需的一切。 

苹果电脑的应用程序

什么是iPad上最好的平面设计应用程序?

要弄清楚哪个平面设计应用程序最适合你的需要,有时会很困惑。 有几个适用于iPad的图形设计应用程序。它们都有不同的特点、界面和功能。

现在我们已经讨论了iPad平面设计对各类用户有广泛的应用和吸引力,也有必要谈谈目前有哪些类型的设计工具。这就是为什么我们要为你提供一些设计方面的好建议。


下面是我们为平面设计师挑选的一些最好的平面设计应用程序!


什么字体  

字体设计是图形设计的基本构件之一。如果你在城市里散步,你可以扫描任何你喜欢的字体。该应用程序能迅速识别和认出该字体,并另外为你提供类似的备选方案供你选择。

What the Font的免费版本是字体爱好者或希望在他们的武器库中增加新的字体设计的图形设计师的完美工具。


口袋调色板 

没有什么能比色彩更能让设计流行起来。口袋调色板是一个应用程序,使你能够从头开始创建所有可定制的调色板,或从你可能想象的照片中直接从你的iPad上创建。你可以添加或删除调色板中的颜色数量,并玩弄每种颜色的十六进制代码,以达到你想要的色调。

另一个方便的功能是,你可以很容易地保存所有你喜欢的颜色和调色板,这样你就可以随时在你的iPad上方便地在你的下一个设计中使用它们。与我们对前一个应用程序的建议类似,下一次你外出时,拍一张吸引你眼球的照片,用这个应用程序开始创建一个调色板出来。

AutoDesk Sketchbook 

这是目前App Store上可供iPad用户使用的最逼真的绘图应用程序之一。AutoDesk Sketchbook有很多其他应用程序所没有的东西。对于第一次使用的人和设计师来说,自然的绘画感觉很受好评。还有几个画笔和自定义选项。这就是为什么它有点不费吹灰之力,成为插画师的首选。最重要的是,iPad应用程序可以将你的工作与其他设备同步,这样你就可以轻松地将图纸从一个设备移动到另一个设备。

标准天体垫

Astropad将您的iPad变成一个完整的图形机器。虽然这是一个非常昂贵的应用程序,而且可能不适合初学者,但对于那些正在做大量基于iPad的插图的人来说,它的功能非常丰富。所以,它很受创意公司和专业设计师的喜欢。

App Store的评分为4.5星(满分5分),这证明了它的受欢迎程度。需要注意的一点是,你需要有一台Mac电脑。 你可以用Mac和iPad镜像屏幕,它通过Wi-Fi或USB同步,最后,该应用程序是压力敏感的,这意味着它可以与各种绘图工具一起使用,而且你创建的所有东西都是高分辨率的。

但是,有一个图形设计应用程序比其他的好。

Vectornator

Vectornator是一个直观的一体化矢量图形设计软件,使你能够设计任何你能想象的东西。你可以创建精致的插图、美丽的设计、令人惊叹的布局--所有这些都在一个强大的工具中。

Vectornator看起来或感觉上不像你曾经使用过的任何图形设计工具。它将桌面应用程序提供的所有强大工具、高级功能和高性能与革命性的卡片式用户界面结合起来,为你的手指触摸和铅笔的精确性而打造。它在AppStore上有很高的评价,有一个庞大的社区,还一度被评为苹果的每日应用。本页后面有更多关于这个特殊工具的内容。 

Vectornator在人群中脱颖而出。Vectornator在App Store上被多次报道,也是当天的应用。超过200万人同意谁下载并喜欢这个应用程序。它在App Store上的4.7评分证明了它作为领先的图形设计应用程序之一的大众吸引力。

iPad平面设计

由于这些原因,Vectornator是iPad上最好的图形设计应用程序。但这还不是全部。Vectornator拥有广泛的工具,使设计变得无比简单。通过持续的更新、修复和改进,Vectornator让用户保持快乐,让他们的体验尽可能的愉快。

钢笔工具 - 精确创建路径

对于任何iPad图形设计软件来说,最关键的工具一直是钢笔工具。Vectornator允许你无缝地创建精确的路径和锚点,并具有所有锋利的边缘和美丽的曲线。

自动跟踪 - 矢量化从未如此简单

Vectornator是第一款iPad平面设计应用,提供了一键自动矢量化图像的功能。特别是对于标志设计,许多设计师已经使用Vectornator的自动跟踪功能。

排版学

Vectornator允许设计师完全控制文本的行高、字距、跟踪等。你甚至可以把你喜欢的所有字体导入Vectornator。不再有糟糕的字体了!

进口和出口

iPad平面设计
导入和导出是ipad图形设计软件的一个重要功能。

当涉及到导入或导出不同的文件类型时,大多数iPad图形设计应用程序都很困难。Vectornator允许用户轻松导入/导出.svg、.ai或.pdf文件。此外,你甚至可以在Slate上导入你的Figma项目或Wacom草图。

艺术板和图层

在Vectornator中,你可以拥有无尽的图层,让你在复杂的设计/插图中工作。如果你想设计你的下一个应用程序屏幕的视觉界面,有可能添加许多Artboard是超级有用的。

复杂的操作

处理路径是非常具有挑战性的事情,你可能想用可爱的布尔操作来连接、分割或减去它们,以加快你的工作。

实时协作 - 即将推出

很快,Vectornator将发布实时协作,这将允许团队在同一时间在同一文档中工作。就像你已经从Google sheets & docs中知道的那样。

总结

总而言之,iPad是一个伟大的工具,可以让你在任何地方进行平面设计,同时拥有真正的铅笔的自然感觉。正确的软件是快速有效的设计过程的关键。
正如我们已经说过的,Vectornator不仅在iPad上提供这样的体验,而且在iPhone和Mac上也是如此,这也是我们达到200万下载量的原因之一。
最重要的是,你现在就可以得到Vectornator,今天就开始在iPad上创作你的第一幅插图吧

作者:Timur Köklü

The Best Graphic Design & Illustration App For iPad

Sketching, drawing or creating typography


Since Apple released the iPad with the Apple Pencil it became a powerful tool for designers. Today we want to discover the numerous opportunities to do iPad graphic design and additionally give some recommendations for great graphic design apps for the iPad.


Graphic Design on the iPad has endless opportunities. It is something that transcends age, career, and motivation. This is proven by the various use cases that are possible for users of Graphic Design softwares and tools on the iPad. For instance, a high-school student could learn more about Graphic Design in general or how to practice Graphic Design by downloading any popular design software off the App Store like Vectornator X.

Businesses and professionals prefer to rely on iPad Graphic Design primarily as it is seen as the foundation for all design and enables the creators to work in a more natural manner with a stylus compared to working on a desktop. Designers actually typically always begin their illustrations on the iPad and unless they want to export their designs to another software or provide advanced finishing touches, they tend to finish them on the iPad as well. 

ipad graphic design

Apart from these two use-cases, there’s always the creative type of people who like to indulge in their hobby of Graphic Design. For these people, the iPad is the perfect device. If you are stressed, want to wind down or just have something to do on your commute, the iPad is a very convenient device to carry and pull out whenever you see it. Not only is it lighter compared to a Macbook or another laptop, but it also enables people to fully dive into their designs by literally sketching, drawing or creating paths.

Some iPad Graphic Design softwares like Vectornator use innovative approaches like employing levitation design in order to give a “floating” aesthetic that appeals to the users. As a result, there are a lot of reasons why designing on iOS devices like the iPad is more convenient for several different types of people, easier and more fun.

Can you do graphic design on an iPad?

Definitely! An iPad equipped with a stylus and a good graphic design app allows everyone to create beautiful illustrations, layouts, and logos. 

On one hand, an iPad offers you the flexibility to design from everywhere you want. It is easy to transport, the battery has a good capacity and the screen resolution is great for graphic design.

ipad graphic design

Most people expect that graphic design apps for the iPad are limited by their features. But this isn’t most of the time true. The apps often offer numerous features we already know from software like Adobe Illustrator on your desktop.

But on the other hand, this is sometimes a problem. Offering a great bandwidth of features while often having poor shortcut options is hard for professional designers who used to speed up their design process by using shortcuts on their desktop. While even most iPad graphic designers don’t have a keyboard attached.

This definitely needs to be considered when designing on a mobile device like the iPad.


"Great apps on iPad offer easy to use and intuitive UIs to speed up the design process and make it much easier to use different features by just a few taps."

Here are some Inspirations of creations made with Vectornator which is a graphic design software for iPad, iPhone, and Mac:

ipad graphic design gallery

Best iPad for graphic design?

If you just aim for the biggest size, highest resolution and having the ability to use the 2nd generation of the Apple Pen, then you should go with the third-generation 12.9 inch iPad Pro.

For us, it really depends on the specific use case. If you love for example drawing while taking the train then a smaller and lighter iPad Air is probably the better choice.

Check out our little comparison of great iPads for graphic design:

The 12.9 inch iPad Pro

Best iPad for graphic design?


Apple’s flagship is equipped with everything you need to do professional graphic design on an iPad. Coming with the industry-leading 2732 x 2048 Liquid Retina display, ProMotion technology and the ability to use the second-gen Apple Pencil.

Best iPad for graphic design pros and cons


The 11 inch iPad Pro

Best iPad for graphic design?

The little brother of the previously discussed 12.9-inch iPad is great for people who want a powerful tool for iPad graphic design while having a much handy solution.

Best iPad for graphic design?


The iPad Air

best ipad for graphic design

Apple’s thinnest iPad comes with a light and slim design while providing a good price-performance. 

best ipad for graphic design


The iPad Mini

ipad mini graphic design

Apple’s smallest iPad is super easy to carry and still able to use for iPad graphic design using Apple’s first-gen pencil. 

ipad graphic design


The iPad 10.2 (2019)

The iPad 10.2 is the newest version of Apple’s classic iPad. Equipped with everything you need for working, studying and designing. 

What is the best graphic design app for the iPad?

It can sometimes be confusing to figure out which graphic design app would suit your needs the best.  There are several graphic design apps for the iPad. They all come with different features, interfaces, and functions.

Now that we’ve discussed how iPad Graphic Design has a wide application and appeal for all kinds of users, it’s also important to talk about what kinds of design tools currently exist. That is why we are going to provide you with some great recommendations for design.


Here are our picks of some of the best graphic design apps for Graphic Designers!


What The Font  

Typography is one of the fundamental building blocks of graphic design. If you are walking around the city, you can scan any font that you like. The app quickly identified and recognizes the font and additionally presents you with similar alternatives to choose from. The free version of What the Font is the perfect tool for typeface lovers or graphic designers looking to add new typography to their arsenal.


Pocket Palette 

Nothing makes a design pop quite like color. Pocket Palette is an app that enables you to create all customizable color palettes from scratch or from a photo that you can possibly imagine straight from your iPad. You can add or remove the number of colors in your palette and play around with each color’s hex code in order to reach get the shade you want. Another handy feature is that you can easily save all of your favorite colors and palettes so you have them handy right there in your iPad whenever you need to use them in your next design. Similarly to what we suggested for the previous app, the next time you are out and about, take a photo of something that catches your eye, use this app to start creating a color palette out of it.

AutoDesk Sketchbook 

This is one of the most realistic drawing apps available to iPad users on the App Store today. AutoDesk Sketchbook has a lot of things that other apps do not have. For first timers and designers alike, the natural drawing feeling is well received. There are also several brushes and customization options available. That’s why it's kind of a no-brainer and a top choice for illustrators. To top it all off, the iPad app syncs your work with other devices so that you can move drawings from one to another easily.

Astropad Standard

Astropad turns your iPad into a full on graphics machine. Although this is a very pricy app and might not suit beginners, it is  packed with features for those who are doing a lot of iPad-based illustration. So, it's very well liked by creative firms and professional designers. The app store rating of  4.5 stars out of 5 is a testament to how popular it is. One thing to note is that you need to have a Mac computer.  You can mirror screens with the Mac and the iPad, it syncs via Wi-Fi or USB and finally the app is pressure sensitive, which means it works with a variety of drawing tools and everything you create is high-resolution.

But, there is one graphic design app that is better than the others.

Vectornator X 

Vectornator X is an intuitive all in one vector graphic design software that enables you to design anything you can imagine. You can create sophisticated illustrations, beautiful designs, amazing layouts — all in one powerful tool. Vectornator does not look or feel like any graphic design tool you have ever used. It combines all the powerful tools, advanced features, and high performance that desktop apps offer with a revolutionary card user interface that is built for the touch of your finger and the precision of your pencil. It enjoyed a high rating on the AppStore, a large community and was also named Apple’s App of the Day at one point. There is more on this particular tool later on this page. 


Vectornator stands out in the crowd. Vectornator has been featured numerous times on the App Store and also was App of the Day. Over 2 million people agree with who have downloaded and loved the app. Its 4.7 rating on the App Store is a testament to its mass appeal as one of the leading graphic design apps.

For these reasons, Vectornator is the best graphic design app for the iPad. But that’s not all. Vectornator has a wide range of tools that makes designing incredibly easy. With consistent updates, fixes and improvements, Vectornator keeps users happy and their experience as enjoyable as possible. To add to that, user feedback is closely monitored, documented and  listened to via the community on Spectrum, and a website built specifically for the user’s feedback. 

The Pen Tool - Precisely create Paths

The most crucial tool for any iPad graphic design software has always been the pen tool. Vectornator allows you to seamlessly create precise paths and anchor points with all the sharp edges and beautiful curves.


Auto-Trace - Vectorizing was never easier

Vectornator became the first iPad graphic design App offering a feature to automatically vectorize images by one tap. Especially for logo design many designers already use the Vectornator’s Auto Trace


Typography

Vectornator allows designers to get full control over the text's line height, kerning, tracking and more. You could even import all of your favorite fonts into Vectornator.


Importing & Exporting

Importing & Exporting is an important feature for a ipad graphic design software

Most iPad graphic design apps struggle when it comes to importing or exporting different file types. Vectornator allows users to easily import/export .svg, .ai, or .pdf files. Plus, you can even import your Figma projects or Wacom sketches on the Slate.


Artboards and Layer

In Vectornator you can have endless layers to allow you to work on complex designs/illustrations. Having the possibility to add many Artboard can be super useful if you want to design the visual interface of your next app screens.


Complex Operations

Working with paths is something really challenging and you might want to join, divide or subtract them using the lovely Boolean Operation to speed up your work.


Real-Time Collaboration - Coming Soon

Soon Vectornator will release Real-Time Collaboration which will allow teams to work together in the same document at the same time. Just like you already know it from Google sheets & docs.

Conclusion

To sum up, iPads are a great tool to do graphic design from everywhere you want while having the natural feeling of a real pencil. The right software is the key to a fast and efficient design process.
As we already said, Vectornator is offering such an experience on the iPad but also on the iPhone and Mac which is one of the reasons why we reached 2M downloads.
And the best thing you can get Vectornator now and start today creating your first illustration on your iPad!

Written by Timur Köklü

Get Vectornator.